The Flash

The Flash Overview

The Flash is an American superhero TV show which premiered in 2014 on The CW and has run for six seasons, with a seventh slotted for later in 2021. The plot follows the classic DC Comics character Barry Allen (Grant Gustin), a forensic investigator who acquires superhuman speed after being exposed to the explosion of a particle accelerator. The flashy and speedy crusader embarks on a mission to uncover his own mother's murderer, which sets the tone for some serious Greek-inspired drama full of secret identities and betrayal. The team behind The Flash includes Greg Berlanti and Andrew Kreisberg, the co-creators of another hyper-successful comic book adaptation, Arrow.




Greg Berlanti



Release Date:

September 20th, 2014

Who’s Watching

TV Only Works When People Pay Attention. Use TVision’s Data to Optimize Performance