Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey Overview

Downton Abbey is a historical fiction drama series that streams on Amazon Prime Video. The series follows the lives of the Crawley family and their servants. It is set in the early 1900s in Yorkshire country, at the fictional estate of Downton Abbey. The show includes many historical events beginning with the sinking of the Titanic, where Lord Grantham's heirs to the throne die on the ship and is now faced with having to search for a new heir. As the series progresses, World War I, the Spanish influenza pandemic, the Irish War of Independence, and many other historical events become a major part of the plotline. Viewers love following along with the characters of Downton Abbey that are played by actors Hugh Bonneville, Phyllis Logan, Elizabeth McGovern, and more. The series aired for six seasons, with the final episode premiering on December 25, 2015.


Carnival Films & Television,ITV Studios




Julian Fellowes



Release Date:

September 26th, 2010

Show Engagement
Who’s Watching

TV Only Works When People Pay Attention. Use TVision’s Data to Optimize Performance